Hon Amankwaah Manu congratulates winners of constituency executive elections

The Member of parliament for Atwima Kwanwoma constituency double as Deputy minister for Defence, Hon Amankwaah Manu has congratulated the winners of recent constituency executive elections
and wishes them the very best in their tenure of office .

He commended
those who were not able to secure their positions in the elections for their boldness attempt and assured them of his readiness to work with all the new executives in atmosphere of Peace to facilitate the victory of the Party comes 2024.

Hon Kofi Amankwaa Manu also extended his appreciation to the Electoral Commission, the media, the security agencies, and all stakeholders for the various roles played to ensure the successful end of the Constituency executive elections.

In all, 1,225 eligible delegates voted for 4 candidates for various positions in the party in addition to 13 candidates contested on unopposed.

At the end of the polls, Mr.Abraham Kofi Oduro Kyeremateng, secured chairmanship position as the newly constituency chairman who contested unposed.

Mr. Henry Akwasi Aning polled a massive votes to won the 2nd vice chairman position and
Isaac Essampong Nyame won the 1st vice chairman.

Mr. Tahiru Musah secured in more votes to won the Nasara coordinator and Akua Adutwumwa Ameyaw contested as unopposed candidate.

For the position of Treasurer, Kofi Amoaben won while Richard Sarpong went on unopposed for the position of secretary.

Mr. Patrick Antwi won the position of Organiser and Youth Organiser Positions was Emmanuel Amponsaa respectively.

Mr. Abraham Kofi Oduro Kyerematen, the new Chairman pledged his readiness to foster unity in the party and promised to deliver on his mandate.


By Simon Opoku Afriyie

About choicenewsonline

Contact choicenewsonline.com on 0240458530 / 0548913442 Or you can visit my Gmail simonopokua@gmail.com

Check Also


The incumbent regional chairman of the new Patriotic Party (NPP), Bernard Antwi Boasiako, also known …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.