Akufo-Addo appoints 26 DCEs after sacking 24 others

President Akufo-Addo has appointed 26 individuals to the role of Municipal and District Chief Executives.

The president, in a statement dated February, 3, explained that this action is in accordance with Article 243 (1) of the Constitution.

This comes after he revoked the appointment of 24 District Chief Executives (DCEs) with immediate effect in accordance with Article 243 (3) b of the Constitution and section 20 (3) (b) of the Local Government Act, 2014, (Act 936).

In the letter signed on Friday, February 2, the President directed the affected DCEs to be notified of the revocation and instructed that replacements be nominated under separate cover.

The specific reasons for the revocation were not provided in the statement.

Among those dismissed are, Martina Appiah Nyantakyi (Ahafo Ano North), Nii Larteh Ollenu (Amansie West), Daniel Owuredu (Nkoranza South), Alhaji Abdulai Adams (Pru East), Gmasombe Jerome Kofi Gyimah, (Sene East), Joseph Aidoo (Awutu Senya West), Samuel Kwame Agyekum (Asuogyaman), Seth Asante (Atiwa West), Comfort Asante (New Juaben North), Isaac Kwadzo Buabeng (Nsawam-Adoagyiri), Daniel Alexander Nii-Noi Adumua (Adentan) and Mohammed Bashiru Kamara (Ga Central).

Those recently appointed include; Prince Dormaa Amoah (Ahafo Ano North), Oscar Asare Andoh(Amansie West), Dr. Amoateng Augustine Kwasi (Nkoranza South), Mohammed Haruna (Pru East), Samson Gbolu (Sene East), Moses Arhinful Acquah (Awutu Senya West), Nana Kweku Abban (Asuogyaman).

Below are copies of the appointment and revocation letters respectively.

About choicenewsonline

Contact choicenewsonline.com on 0240458530 / 0548913442 Or you can visit my Gmail simonopokua@gmail.com

Check Also

Tweneboa Kodua SHS-1996 year group supports home economics department

  Members of the 1996 year group of Tweneboa Kodua Senior High School at Kumawu …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *